Jesus says I love you

I was looking back over some older journal entries, and I ran across one which I believe speaks to all of us. There are journal entries I have received which are intended for my eyes alone, but this one seems to speak to people who seek Him in general.

“There are many days in a year. You are constrained by the number of them. You are limited by time, I am not, this is one of the things which you will always have trouble understanding so long as you are constrained by time, so long as it tugs at you and disquiets you.
I am invading the temporal. My words to you and My visions often transcend time, they are usually not only for the minute you received them. They can often be read, the next day, week, or years later and still have a valid message.

What do the infinite purposes and things of God have to do with you? They have everything to do with you, it is through the reality and power of My love that My blood was shed for you. It is surely through the reality and power of My love that we have anything in common at all.
Oh, but that is enough.
It is through My love and My Spirit that I can and I want to live in you, live through you, and pass My life on to others.

This is the reason why so many religious people do not get My life, My power. They separate My love from My word. Instead of loving you, they say I make demands of you. Instead of freely forgiving, they place conditions on My forgiveness and thereby estrange the very ones I came to call to Myself.
I wish to call any and all who want or need my life, My healing, My intimate friendship. The religious want to make an exclusive club which they control. To borrow one of your common phrases “They’ve got a lot of nerve!”

If you hearken to the words of the religious they will love(?) and accept you. Yet I say, if you hearken to their words and live by them and seek to please them. You will live in a wasteland devoid of My love, and full of confusion for their contradictions are many, and worst of all completely outside of My will and guidance.

In the mystery of My purpose and love I will allow many to wander in this wasteland, then when I approach them with true water for their thirst, true food for their hunger. They will jump into My arms and never leave Me for they have already experienced the despair and purposelessness of human schemes. Human plans are hatched by the human mind, they are nurtured by the human ego and they have the stench of pride and the enemy all over them.

So now I offer to any who will, My own self. In Me you will find true purpose. In Me you will have My true love, in Me and from Me you will have fulfillment and happiness. My joy is a priceless gift, yet you shall have it in abundance.

If you will have Me, I am yours for this is the bond of My love, My heart to your human heart, without this bond nothing extraordinary will happen. Without this bond they might as well forget the Scriptures about the signs that follow those who know Me, for without this bond, heart to heart they do not know Me at all. How could they? Through My Spirit you will find that My love is the code which unlocks all of the difficult things in Scripture. It is My love which makes unconditional forgiveness possible. My love unleashes the power of the Holy Spirit (something else they deny). So without My love there is no real understanding, no hope, and certainly no power.

Let Me offer you a better way. Come to know My priorities and you will come to know My heart. Love comes first, it is pre-eminant. It is not incidental, it is not an add-on, it is not optional. Through My love your life will make sense. A life of following My heart is a life which falls in line with My will. No concoction of the human mind and heart can follow My will because pride and envy infect everything of human origin, and hatred and fear are sure to follow. My love is free of these impediments, these gross failings. When My love moves in, the darkness has to flee.

So you ask where do I find this wonderful gift? I tell you plainly it is only found in close communion with Me, spend time with Me, get to know Me, allow Me to show you how much I care for you.
You are My foothold in this sad world, My beach head, from here, from now on, My true word will go forth. Tell them about My love.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Christianity, Dreams / Vision, God, Hearing God, Jesus, Journaling, religion, Writing

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Jesus says I love you”

  1. Mike Says:

    “My words to you and My visions often transcend time, they are usually not only for the minute you received them. They can often be read, the next day, week, or years later and still have a valid message.”

    Cool thought!


  2. In the mystery of My purpose and love I will allow many to wander in this wasteland, then when I approach them with true water for their thirst, true food for their hunger. They will jump into My arms and never leave Me for they have already experienced the despair and purposelessness of human schemes.

    This is so true, Nathan. I experienced this in the church, but now I’m blessed to be part of the ekklesia. Huge difference. He’s what I’ve been looking for my whole life, but didn’t know the “jesus” I was seeking wasn’t the true Jesus at all. So, so, so good of Him to work so hard to finally get through to me in my religious fog. Such a wonderful word from our Lord.

    • Nathan Says:

      Yes Cindy,
      It is so weird that we are basically on a mission to find Jesus from the moment we are born and that we get diverted from it and go off on our own lost way, to the point where many of us don’t recognize Him when He is calling to us. No wonder He calls us sheep. But even as sheep we become everything we are supposed to be when we recognize and follow the Good Shepherd.


Leave a Reply

