Change Is Coming, Change Has Come

I want to know You Lord, as You know me,
but I am so easily distracted
help me to keep my eyes on You
so that I may learn to walk with you,
every day, every hour, every minute, every heartbeat.

When I know You, I will be able to share You
I will be able to speak, to others, the words You speak to me.
I will be able to love others as You love me
There are so many things that will change
for the better.

You will show me how much You love me
You will show me how much You love others
You will show me how much You love the Father
and how much He loves You.
from this great font, this great reservoir of love
You will teach me how to share Your love
You will send Your Spirit
You will send it like a torrent
to water the earth through me and through the others
my brothers and sisters.

In my lifetime I shall see You move
and the earth will tremble to know that You are here with us
That You are moving through us.
That You are visiting hearts
That You are changing lives

No one can hide from You oh Lord
No one will be able to say
We didn’t see, or we didn’t know
You will be making it clear to all.
And all will know that You are not to be trifled with

They can fear You
They can love You
They can walk with You
They can question You
They can reject You
but no one will be able to ignore You

Your Spirit will flow freely
Your reality will intrude on our fantasies
Your true life will invade our shadow lives
and many will welcome the change.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christianity, God, Hearing God, Jesus, Journaling, Poem, religion, Writing

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Change Is Coming, Change Has Come”

  1. Chris Atkinson Says:

    I love your heart David hungering after a deeper loving reality with Father..Your poetry & heart cry here reminded me of David the shepherd & king in the Bible…

    Thanks for writing & sharing I enjoyed it & this part in particular jumped out at me:

    I want to know You Lord, as You know me,
    but I am so easily distracted
    help me to keep my eyes on You
    so that I may learn to walk with you,
    every day, every hour, every minute, every heartbeat.

    When I know You, I will be able to share You
    I will be able to speak, to others, the words You speak to me.
    I will be able to love others as You love me
    There are so many things that will change
    for the better.

    Talk soon my Friend 🙂
    Chris

    • Nathan Says:

      Thank you Chris,
      I am grateful that you like it so much and thank you for the generous comparison with King David, you know Chris, you are no slouch at expressing yourself, I really enjoy reading your FB notes.
      I hope that a hunger and thirst for the Bread of Life, and the Living Water is catching. We could use a good bit more of it in this loopy world.

      Cheers and Blessings

      Nathan

  2. Chris Atkinson Says:

    Hey Nathan

    Thanks re enjoying my Notes…

    And yes re this loopy world..thank God there is still Beauty amidst the craziness of it all found in Father..

    Talk soon my Friend

    Chris 🙂


Leave a Reply

