My Soul Reaches For You, Lord

 

My soul reaches for You Oh Lord,

For I must respond to Your call.

I am tall in Your sight as you guide me,

I can do the things You require as you lead me.

I have no gift to give You Lord, save what you have given me.

There are weeks when I cannot lift my eyes because of the tears my sadness expresses.

Yet You lift my head oh Lord.

You lift my head and You set me on the high ground, far above the flood.

When I have cried my last tear and walked my last step

When every man has turned away from me

You are the one who will take me up and cherish me.

I am alive in your embrace and at peace under Your gaze

Do not let my heart fail before I have sung your praise with my life.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christianity, God, Hearing God, Jesus, Poem, Poetry, religion, Writing

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “My Soul Reaches For You, Lord”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Beautiful. Love the last line.

    Rachel

    • Nathan Says:

      Thank you Rachel,

      Although I am young at heart, I have moments when I am feeling the years, and that really is my heart’s cry.

      Nathan


Leave a Reply

